Pictured: Katherine Walker, Lisa Cassara, Debbie Corona, Jon Thomas, Diane Baty, Shanna Boigan, Lianne Pinkston Missing from the photo: Stephen Theard and Shannon Carver

Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, the largest real estate brokerage in northern California, announced today that eight sales associates from its Morgan Hill and Gilroy offices will serve as officers and directors of the South County Realtor® Alliance (SCRA) for 2011, including Lisa Cassara, of the company’s Gilroy office, who will serve as president.

Additional agents from the Gilroy office who accepted positions on the SCRA board of directors are Diane Baty, who will serve as tour director, and Debbie Corona, who will act as communication director.  From the Morgan Hill office, Shanna Boigan will serve as the government relations director, Stephan Theard as the membership director, Lianne Pinkston as the secretary, Shannon Carver as tour director, and Katherine Walker as the education director.  Jon Thomas, who also works in the company’s Morgan Hill office and served as the president of SCRA for 2009, will continue serving on the board of directors.

“This is a wonderful opportunity for us to hold leadership roles in the local real estate community,” said Chris Ordaz, manager of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage in Gilroy.  “We’re able to get a clear pulse on what’s going on in the market, and help make positive changes that will not only benefit our fellow agents and their clients, but the entire South Bay area.  Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage is proud to be able to work with such an outstanding organization.”

The agents were sworn in at the SCRA installation dinner held Friday, January 14 at the Coyote Creek Golf Course in Morgan Hill.

Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage’s Gilroy office is located at 8050 Santa Theresa Blvd. Ste. 201 and can be reached at 408.848.2800, and the Morgan Hill office is located at 950 Tennant Station and can be reached at 408.779.5000.